Installation

The show is now set up. I went in on Friday with my trusty helper A., and hauled everything up the legendary flight of stairs to the gallery. Sculpture is heavy. Then we went dancing. Saturday I slept in and later on, I cleaned up my studio. Sunday I took stock of my life and decided I had done my best, I had presented myself well. I feel like my imagery is consistent, the materials are varied, and both are developed to distinction.

On Monday I went back again and took photos before Joyce arrived with her paintings, but really, our work looks so good together that I will shoot new ones.

scene1

scene2

scene3

twistys

beach

iron_b

cyclops

BB&Gs

henry

Bznbeach

splash

large tree log

I made this cuteness outside the front door of the gallery.

grass

One thought on “Installation

  1. Howard Haarer

    Looks great. Can’t wait to see it live. See you Friday. Unfortunately Marcia is in NY for a conference. H

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

